Communication

this is very interesting – I especially like the alphabets!!

The Moonlit Grove

I’d like to share something that my own teenage son and I do to help keep the lines of communication open between us.  Being a divorced Mother, it is often a challenge to raise children alone, especially boys when there is not a “father figure” involved.

We sometimes find it difficult to “talk in person” about sensitive subjects, so we use a notebook between us.  This gives me a chance to impart wisdom and guidance while also giving my son a chance to “discuss” things that he may not feel comfortable approaching with me one-on-one.  The notebook is kept personal and secret between only us.

View original post 296 more words

Leave a Reply

